HO HO HO HOW I LOVE THE GIFTS AT CHRISTMAS

This literally has to be one of the best times in the year to buy  skin care and makeup. The range of gifts out there filled with lots of gorgeous extras are rife.It would be rude not to treat yourself and anyway surely this is actually saving you money in the long run !! Apparently, according to my lovely husband Mr G this is illogical , but ladies we know different.! That extra sample of eye cream , great for an over night stay or long weekend, the sample of deluxe cleanser with a mini muslin cloth, the little lip gloss that slips into your purse with ease, you get my drift :). I do have a few classics that every year I wait in anticipation  to see what they will bring out. They have their guaranteed stella products,  but each year there is a little twist of something added or replaced that keeps me going back for more and makes me add it to my Christmas list, unless I can’t wait. Even though other brands try to tempt me and occasionally they win I do have my favourites .

1, Clarins. In my humble opinion some of the best gift sets out there. I have two strong contenders from this range this year.

Clarins Skin Essentials Gift Set

Skin Essentials comes with

Beauty Flash Balm 50 ml – full retail size. An iconic classic that I use for that extra bit of ommph before my foundation  or as a bit of a luxury mask that I most certainly do not wipe off , that stuff stays on all night !

Cleansing milk with Alpine Herbs- normal to dry skin 100ml ( whilst I have combination /oily skin I always use a balm and milk at night as part of my double cleanse routine. Personally I find this cleaner to be gentle on the skin , not too rich and leaves my skin feeling clean with out stripping it.

Toning Lotion with camomile -normal to dry skin 100ml. I do tone but this little beauty also get decanted into a spray bottle and gets whipped out through out the day for a hydrating spritze. Leave in the fridge overnight , perfect for the next day !

Blush Prodige N02 Soft Peach 3.7g. This is part of their standard blusher range , its a mosaic blusher made up of a variety of shades. I haven’t actually used this before . But the colours are  perfect  and incredibly versatile that I think will give you a natural health glow. Its comes in a gorgeous gold compact, which if I recall has a mirror, I will double check.

Blush brush- rounded blush brush , great size and amazing quality.

And finally a white makeup bag with a gorgeous subtle sparkle finish , great size and actually really practical. I have quite a collection of Clarins makeup bags, travel bags, toiletry bags and I love each and every one !

So a stunning little selection of goodies valued at $151 all for $83 .

Worth noting Farmers will no doubt be having their 10 % off  and other local stores may match or have their own deals .Beauty select in Westfield Mall Lower  Hutt have this for a stunning $66.40 advertised online, great value if you can go in and purchase

2.Luciuos Lips a range of deliciously scented lip glosses

This set conatins six minii intant light lip perfectors

  • 2 x 5ml Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector No. 01 Rose Shimmer.
  • 5ml Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector No. 03 Nude Shimmer.
  • 5ml Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector No. 04 Petal Shimmer.
  • 5ml Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector No. 05 Candy Shimmer.
  • 5ml Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector No. 06 Rosewood Shimmer.

Numbers 1-3 have been around for years but the range was expanded this year , Number 6 Rosewood is lovely and would have to be my favourite. Number 5 Candy is probably the most intense colour in the range. All the colours are easy to wear  and very easy to apply. They come in a lovely soft gold purse , just what we all need in out collection of makeup bags, honestly we do  🙂

Image

Full retail value $82, this set is selling for $58, again Farmers rules apply and local stores and Beauty Select are selling this $46.40

So these are my gift faves from Clarins this year , check out their full range in the major Department stores and selected chemists around NZ. Sets will  vary from some of those advertised overseas and don’t forget Clarins generally can not be shipped from a lot of online stores outside NZ into NZ.

I will profile the rest of my favourites this week, featuring a different brand each day.

Hope you enjoy and don’t forget, these are just my preferences and opinions .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

