MECCA COSMETICA BRINGS JOY TO THE WORLD !

OK, its time to get festive again 🙂

If you haven’t heard of Mecca Cosmetica, after reading this post, of course 🙂 you need to go online for a little mooch on their website.

www.meccacosmetica.co.nz/

For those of you from the UK, it’s akin to Space NK, need I say more. Mecca Cosmetica is a wonderful emporium of delightful gifts, stunning make up brands, unique fragrances and fabulous staff. They have an online presence as well as two stores in Auckland, (New market and Ponsonby) shout out to Holly ! and two stores located in Ballantynes Christchurch and Kirkaldiie and Stains Wellington again shout out to Holly ( a different one !) This fantastic place of fabulousness is fast becoming one of my favourite stores to check out. The range of products is wonderful, the sample sizes are commendable and the service is second to none. They also have a little point system called beauty loop, entitling you to free gifts, birthday gifts and complimentary make overs, yee haaaaa 🙂

Friends of mine know I love shopping on line, first understatement of many no doubt 🙂HOWEVER and  I think the following is really important. It is my view, whilst yes it is great to jump online and buy a bargain, it is soooo very important we support shops, both local and through out NZ . So I have a bench mark, my own that I am comfortable with. Generally if a brand I want to try is not available here, obviously I will purchase over seas without guilt . However if a brand is available here I have a financial point of difference that will dictate where I make the purchase. Also if there is a gift with purchase being offered over seas  then I would happily buy and ship over. The experience you get going into stores like this, the personal touch , the testing, trying on, the samples, the expert advice etc is priceless and whilst online shopping has opened up a lot of opportunities to brands otherwise out of reach, lets not lose  focus on what stores , both big and small offer.

Anyway back to my Mecca 🙂 it  is not for the faint hearted, the products are quality and quite frankly they speak for themselves. Prices range considerably, but there is something there for everyone.

Some of my favourite brands include, Chantecaille, NARS, Perricone MD, REN, Origins and Mecca’s own range aptly named Mecca Cosmetica 🙂 This is just the tip of the iceberg , there are loads more and trust me I will be reviewing  products and writing about over the next coming weeks.

A couple of my favourite gifts this year include

meccaMecca Cosmetica’s Signature Line Ponytail Perfector Set. Containing three hair ties embellished with a metallic coated cuff, these no-snag hair accessories add instant elegance to any up-do. Choose from gold, rose gold or silver to polish up your ponytail and add a touch of glamour to any outfit. They also have another set called NEON ,limited edition, black, white and coral.,$43.00

1-mecca-appreciationhandnailset-Rosaline

I love hand cream , I have at least 3 on the go at any one time. This little gem contains in good hand spf15 30 ml and a nail colour 9ml ( there are 2 choices, one nude, one red) $27.00

1-mecca-lipdelusciousholiday

This is up there with my favourite lip balms, it is to die for , $36.00

008039-1-Chant-LipChic

If I had to choose one lipstick this would be it and I would be forever happy with it.  Lip Chic by Chantecaille, I will post my review soon. $58.00. Beautiful colours , amazing texture, sheer luxury.

1-thisworks-SkinDeepDryLegOil_NEW

Skin Deep Dry Leg Oil at $118.00 is a product I can assure you, I will not be purchasing , but I will try and get hold of a sample , I’m dying to try it out , its fast becoming a hero product with a cult following !

So definitely a little taste of luxury, but isn’t that what gift giving is all about 🙂

Enjoy and don’t worry I have lots of great products to bring to you that perform and won’t break the bank 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

