It’s party season

so it’s time to get the glitter out.

For me it has to be MAC they have a selection of strong pigmented colours that are definitely a perfect statement

My favourites product by far though is the Reflect range, seven different colours including  blue, teal, red, gold  pearl and my personal favourite antique gold. Now honestly I don’t know if this gold will actually suit me , but I do intend to find out, I really hope so! The range  was  a limited edition available in Kirkaldie and Stains that sold out in 2 days. However when I asked the product is available in the MAC shop in Britomart Auckland, so guess where I will be going 🙂 It’s about $60 range .

Now I saw this being worn and it made me stop the person wearing it and ask them what is was. The women had dark fringed hair (short bob) and had teamed the look with a dark red berry lipstick and she looked amazing. Whilst it was out there, it wasn’t if that makes sense, perfect for a night out though. Because it wasn’t traditional glitter I think it looked more stylish. I have a lovely friend who seriously needs to try out this colour combination.

so this

MF9541 gold

changes to this

imagesXYYKFOI6

picture used  Jenniferwan.com

I saw it being worn fully over the lid and it had beautiful flakes of gold , you can also use it as a liner.

So if you are in Auckland area check out the MAC shop or any of the MAC shops in the UK (approx. 30 pounds).

I have also been checking out EBAY USA AND UK but prices are similar , the antique gold is proving to be very popular !!!

I would love to hear some feedback if you have used it.

I will keep you posted if I try and buy 🙂

Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

