My quest to purchase a new lippy monthly continues :)

Hi  sorry I have been out of action, I had the bug from hell kick in the early hours of Saturday morning that quite frankly has put me out of action, any how 🙂

My Feb lippy is a lippy I never ever would have considered. My advice to you never judge a lippie bullet by the colour 🙂 If I had, I would never have entertained this beauty.

Let me introduce to NARS : Barbarella

66b1a50f-b0e2-408b-9524-4c0e1bd50676

A weird orange looking bullet that’s transforms to the most beautiful, soft, sheer coral with a hint of pink, who’d a thought it !

I got talked into this by the lovely lady in Mecca in Wellington and I have to say she was 100 % bang on. I thought this was going to wash me out, but with the right blush, totally the opposite .

Worn with a navy smoky eye this was perfect, worn with  brown mascara and Bobbie Brown Rose blush (from the pot rouge range ) perfect and I will do a blog on that which happens to by one of my fave makeup products 🙂

So never judge a bullet by its colour and always ask to try on or ask the assistant to choose a couple of colours to try on you. It is amazing how they might just introduce you to something you never would have considered and that is a service worth paying for 🙂

Available from Mecca Cosmetica  $51

This colour is not available on Strawberrynet.

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

