My quest for the perfect mascara continues ………

Well my search goes on.

I have been using Clarins Wonder perfect  mascara since Christmas and all I can say is its ok. Would I buy it again, no. Its doesn’t flake or smudge, which is good. I’m not a huge fan of the wand/brush , overall it is a bit of an anti climax, a bit blah. Once applied I don’t think wow , the length, the curl, the volume, well lets just say I have had better. So I will finish it off and continue my quest.

Just to note, they say you should change your mascara every 3 months and never pump the wand. Air gets in and wrecks the product and it goes with out saying you never share !

I did also buy a L’Oreal voluminous mascara which I keep at work, however this will go in the bin, it is useless. Lets just say I could give Alice Cooper a run for his money after wearing this for an hour! It smudges almost instantaneously and with the recent heat we have been experiencing, it is not a good look, repurchase never !!!

So Lancôme in my opinion is the mascara to beat and I will continue to keep searching 🙂

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

