A YSL review !

I need to just review a product I have mentioned in an earlier post.

I was bought this as a gift for my birthday from my lovely friend, you know who you are and love ya, always 🙂 x

 YSL Pure Chromatics  – Palette 20

501300955_product_1

This has got to be one of the most versatile palettes I have ever used, to say I love is an understatement. If I had to choose one palette, it would be this, I really can not speak highly enough of this.

Day or night, the combination of colours are spot on. A sweep of the bottom left colour  over the eyelid, is perfect during the day, almost a soft apricot, subtle and warm. To the top right, a pearl white highlighter for the inside of the eye, really makes your eyes ping, and a light sweeping over the brow bone is just enough. You then have the other colours, a gold  and a deep  metallic plum/bronze, great for building up the intensity for a perfect smoky eye for the evening.

What is so great about these palettes, is they can be used wet or dry . Used dry these are soft colours that can be applied with ease, the texture is perfect and they blend beautifully with the colours being so complimentary.

When used wet, the water activates the pigments and gives full intensity to their color. The effect is the satiny powder transforms into a luxurious cream while pearls shine with a metallic finish.

Palette 20 is a best seller and I can see why. The colours will suits a wide range of skin tones.

Not cheap, but this is pure luxury, this retails for $105, keep an eye out for 10% off nights at Farmers ! Or duty free even better!

Club together for a special gift, the receiver will be delighted.

Uk price is 39 pounds.

Go in store and have a play, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Let me know what you think or have you used any of the other palettes?

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

