skin care – Go on treat yourself !

Jo, this one is for you !

OK we all know the routine , cleanse, tone etc etc . You know I love to cleanse , I also use a lot of masks. My other must, exfoliation and I’m not talking about the old style  grainy products from yesteryear.

Today, we are spoilt for choice with a huge range of chemical exfoliations now being  readily available, check out beautypedia here if you want to understand more about them.

So I am going to share some of my tried and tested favourites . The aim is to achieve soft radiant looking skin which means you can ease off on the foundation.

Alpha H is an Australian brand that has cult status worldwide. No nonsense packaging and products that perform and achieve the desired results.

ALHPA H -Liquid gold

I use this every third night, liquid gold is a skin resurfacing treatment using  a state of the art, low pH delivery system to effectively diminish wrinkles, pigmentation and sun damage.

The Glycolic based formulation works like an “overnight facial” to brighten and revitalise tired, ageing skin, and radically improve the appearance of the complexion.

images liquid gold

This will forever be part of my routine ! because I use it every third night , this stuff really lasts. Make sure you  use high SPF sunscreen the next day. I never use another after its application, for a intensive treatment.

Not available in NZ I am constantly looking for the best stockists. With the current exchange rate I would say Look Fantastic 31 pounds 50 pence here  this site is based in the UK , but has free postage :).

or ALPHA H $69.90 here

Dermalogica Gentle Cream Exfoliant

A mask and an exfoliant in one, used a couple of nights per week. This is a  non-abrasive hydroxy acid exfoliation treatment,it provides chemical exfoliation using lactic acid and salicylic acid. Gentle all the way and very effective.

10365454-1302247245-385000

Again, using this twice a week , this really lasts. As with a lot of products , the initial outlay might make you wince , but the products really do last.

Available from Dermalogica stockists through out NZ or online $97 here

or Look Fantastic has it for 37 pounds 90 pence less 10 % ( approx. $72 with the current exchange rate) here

REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

I have featured this before , love it 🙂

ren mask

A potent bio active peel mask designed to renew the complexion, reduce the appearance of fine lines and dramatically improve skin tone.  This usually leaves me with a great glow, post this mask, I always use a hydrating mask.

Available instore only from Mecca Cosmetica approx $87

or $68 from Strawberrynet here

MD Formulations personal peel system

37703-mypersonalpeelsystem-0

This system is fabulous, I have used this 3 times, (1 x weekly ) and after every time, the next day my lovely hubby has commented in my skin. A coincidence, I think not, this stuff works. This is a 3 step facial peel system improving texture and appearance.

This has 20 pads so you get 20 treatments available from Strawberrynet $111 here

Clinique Turnaround Concentrate Radiance serum

clq_7F1C_250

A fast acting exfoliating serum that I use at night, again gives me brighter looking skin.

Available at Clinique counters nationwide

So these are some of my favourite products/treatments. I use them regularly but always keep an eye on my skin making sure I don’t over do it.  These are the products I invest in, they make the difference.

Let me know if there are any products out there that you use , I’m always up for trying something new 🙂

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to skin care – Go on treat yourself !

  1. Jolene says:

    I love Clinique turnaround concentrate and use it daily with Clinique laser focus. I find they work really well for my skin.

    • sfn4 says:

      Thanks for that Jolene, I have heard good things about the laser focus but never actually tried it. Might have to put it on my list ! Beautypedia rate certain Clinique products as some of the best on the market, predominantly their serums and moisturisers ! Do you use them at night or during the day ?

  2. Jolene says:

    I use them day and night with other Clinique products.

Leave a Reply

