Body oils, get your glow on !

I’m increasingly becoming a fan of body oils.

These seem to be that little bit more luxurious. It is a  lovely product to apply as well as being hydrating and generally the fragrances are divine.  I use facial oils daily, whether it be, Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil, Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ or Argan oil, if it’s good enough for my face ….. you get my drift.

I have used a few in my time but more on the odd occasion vs really appreciating their benefits so here are some of my faves and a couple I would love to try 🙂

Nuxe, a little gem and a classic, I have mentioned this product a few times and with good reason its gorgeous, there simple no need to ramble on 🙂 .There are several suppliers , I will go where the deals are, 15% etc !

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse – Multi Usage Dry Oil

oil

around 28 pounds for the 100 ml spray bottle or around 14 pounds for the 50 ml splash bottle. I have the spray bottle well over a year and its still going strong.

However Feelunique currently have 33% off making the 100 ml a bargain at 18 pounds and 66 pence here , postage is FREE !

Joyce Block Vitality Body oil.

JR2930-VitalityBath_BodyOil-150ml

There are a few in the range but this is my favourite. No nonsense packaging, this delivers a beautiful fresh fragrance, a blend of essential oils of geranium, rosemary and cypress that can be applied directly to the skin or add a few drops to your bath.

150ml is $36NZ

check out the website for delivery options and stockists here

An oldie but a goodie, Sanctuary Spa Covent Garden Body Moisture Spray.

3363-bodymoisturespray_jpg_3 Sanctuary

I have used this on and off for years. Not always easy to get hold if in NZ however Postie plus do occasionally stock this and I did notice that a few stores had it in stock at Christmas, I will let you know if I come across it. It is available in Boots in the UK and is very often part of their  3 for 2. Sanctaury Spa do not deliver overseas.1

25ml 7 pounds

Aurora Spa Rituals  Grapefruit & Rosehip Revitalising Body Oil

bodyoil_grapefruit_200ml_lr

I had a sample of this aaaahhhhhmmmmm . God this is beautiful, ingredients include, rosehip,jojoba, avocado and evening primrose. Its absorbs well, the fragrance is to die and it all comes with a healthy price range of $73 NZ for 200 ml. Mind you Nuxe is 28 pounds for 100ml so….. Maybe a special gift from a couple of your girlfriends 🙂 or a loved one as a birthday treat 🙂 That is what presents are all about a little treat you wouldn’t buy yourself 🙂 . Oils do last too, you need less…. I can talk my self into anything 🙂 I would expect this size to last a good 12 months plus 🙂

Neutrogena Body oil

6861820_320x385

A  sesame oil that absorbs well has a pleasant fragrance and is a great price point 250 ml $25 from Farmers

On my to try list (some will be samples!)

Antipodes heavenly oil, 8 avocados in every bottle  $48.50 NZ 100ml or 24 pounds and 99 pence

Mecca Elixir luxury body oil $133 NZ 120ml

Trilogy Aromatic Body Oil $35.90 NZ 100ml

Garnier Body Ultimate Anti-Cellulite Oil 7 pounds 99 pence 150ml

Sarah Chapman, L’Occitane , Elemis, ah just to name a few, the list does go on so I might have to do another post !

Please share some of your favourites, I’m always happy to try a recommendation 🙂

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Body oils, get your glow on !

  1. jennifer rullan says:

    Sanctuary Body Spray is a product I’ve often used – have some at present – its one that is always in my bathroom, easily absorbed into the skin, smells lovely, very reasonably priced, Sanctuary products – all winners in my book..

Leave a Reply

