Spring colours

When you walk in through the door and your husband smiles and says you look nice…..You know that the trying on of the new spring Claims makeup collection might encourage you to go back to Farmers and  make a purchase !

So the new spring release is truly beautiful. I keep saying it, brands come and go, you try new ones, but seriously I do keep coming back to Clarins and the products never disappoint.

So here is what I tried over the weekend.

Instant Light Radiance Boosting Complexion Base

01 Rose 02 Champagne 03 Peach

Available in three shades – rose (brightens all complexions), champagne (corrects redness) and peach (restores lustre to medium and matte skin)

The new version of is actually quite different to the previous version, which I loved. And this did not disappoint. A beautiful lightweight base that if you have good skin can easily be worn alone, i.e. you don’t need foundation on top. I use number 2 Champagne and based on this trail, I will be re purchasing this when I need to replace my foundation, love it. I t really does perform.

images clarins

Definitely encourage you to try if you like the lightweight feel and look of no makeup.

Next I applied blusher

A lightweight cream blush that transforms into powder upon application. I applied with my fingers as recommended and you can really build up the colour. I tried  02 Candy, a gorgeous soft pink that made me look healthy in a very natural way.

images blusher

peach, candy,

grenadine, rosewood

Finally I tried two of the Joli Rouge Brilliant Perfect Shine Sheer Lipsticks. Honestly I have no idea why I haven’t tried these before, OMG. The first one I tried was from the new collection 21 Pink Orchid. It was a bright pop of colour that applied like a moisturising lipstick but looked like a gloss. The density of colour was beautiful.

232922567 pink orchid

I also tried 03 Guava, this is a stella colour, a regular that keeps going season after season. More natural and equally lovely, Guava is a perfect day to day colour.000037591 guava

All of the products I tried beautiful, no brush the pigments were rich and the textures wonderful to apply.

Clarins is available at counters nationwide, Thursday Farmers has 15% off, yee haaa !

Happy shopping

cheers

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

