A bit of Estee Lauder

Estee Lauder, an iconic brand that is known for some key pieces.

Well over the years I have dabbled with Estee Lauder. As a child I have fond memories of spraying my mums perfume, firstly Youth Dew followed by Cinnabar when it was released. Both very exotic and opulent and definitely not my style now, a bit too heavy but in those days to me they were the bees knees 🙂

untitled youth dew cinnabr

I can remember Estee Lauder had pride of place in the local department store Beatties. You would spin round in the revolving glass door(always a highlight) and voilà you were greeted by the most beautiful counter and products.

At some stage, I can’t quite remember when I treated my mum to a blusher for her birthday, even then there was beautiful packaging but more importantly there was  a beautifully textured and pigmented product that was just a little bit special.

So those are two of my earlier memories of Estee.  I then dabbled occasionally during my 20s’s ignored her during my 30’s and have now  embraced her in my 40’s!!!

So a couple of years ago I was given the new reformulated Advanced Night Repair and I was very impressed, loved it.

000787

 Even though there are new releases and new brands constantly, this product still holds it own and to be honest having read blogs and top beauty list must haves this still features  highly as a seasoned must have. Why because essentially it works !

Well recently I was given a great sized sample of the following product to try.

Perfectionist [CP+R]Wrinkle Lifting/Firming Serum

000263

and I love it! It’s multi functional giving you the benefits of  a serum whilst the light silicon like texture leaves your face beautifully primed for your foundation. I will definitely consider buying this in the future, I was really impressed.

Having recently has quite a strong reaction to some Ole Henikson products , my skin was left feeling very very dry and sore which is crazy as I have always had quite an oily skin. The dry patches  needed a bit of TLC so in addition to some faithful’s from Clarins, thankfully !!

I also used Re-NutrivIntensive Hydrating Creme Cleanser, this is rich and luxurious and my skin soaked it up.

 000305

So I used this as a second cleanse at night or the in the morning (I rotated with Clarins extra comfort crème- in the tub – no longer available sadly)

What I loved about this cleanser was the texture of the crème, it really allowed me to massage the  product into my skin. After cleaning my face with a warm  flannel, my skin was left feeling soft, hydrated, but most importantly clean but not stripped at all, I loved it and would definitely recommend and use it again.

I also  want to try  the Colour Envy Lipsticks they have been raved about by some influential bloggers and beauty journalists (just needed to use some of my existing lippies! )

images ce

So  Estee Lauder  has firmly re established herself  as a feature in my arsenal and I suspect this time around she is here to stay !

So happy shopping and please tell me if you have used a lippy and what you thought or any other Estee products come to that.

Cheers

This entry was posted in cleanser, estee lauder, lipstick. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

