A great no nonsense cleanser

La Roche -Posay Physiological cleansing gel 200ml

 There are a lot of experts out there all with their own  and I have to say very varied opinions. Some experts will have you spending 30 pounds or $70 on a cleanser others say don’t spend money on cleansers, instead invest in your treatments, i.e. serums.

To be honest it can all get a bit confusing. I read an interesting article today that was anti double cleansing by a very very well know dermatologist and yet the next article was pro double cleansing by a well respected skin expert 🙂

So I have come to the conclusion that I know my skin best. Yes I will read opinions, extract information, some tips and advice etc  and then I will see how my skin responds. I will not buy  a product with out testing it  if it is above a certain price, no tester, no parting with my hard earned cash, it is that simple for me 🙂

I have used expensive cleansers and I have used bloody good cleansers from Neutrogena !

Anyway the following  falls into the economical bracket.

La Roche -Posay Physiological cleansing gel 200ml

11091862-9474278248189307

Currently 25% off at Look Fantastic making this a great price point at only 9 pounds or $18

Soap free and alcohol free, this is ideal for my combo skin.

Great brand and a great product and with 25 % a great deal, this is supermarket prices folks.

For those of you who haven’t used Look Fantastic it is a UK based company with free international postages. I have ordered a lot of products not available here in NZ, two out of my twenty three orders have not arrived but I have been reimbursed with out any hesitation.

So no I don’t believe you have to spend a lot on a cleanser, it is really up to you. Just make sure you buy the right one for your skin type.

I will remove my light makeup with a bit of cleansing balm, not too much product and then follow with this.

cleansing gel here

For those of you in the UK check out BOOTS.

Let me know if there are any great priced products you swear by.

Happy shopping

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

