I’M BACK !!!

I’m back and ready to rumble !

I have been away and have come back with lots of gorgeous things to share and I can not wait.

My trip started with a diverted flight and what should have been a 32 hour journey turned into  grueling 55 hour trip door to door , ugh!

Thankfully I had a few fabulous products with me on the flight,so I arrived in London looking reasonably fresh.

So here are the products I had in my little plastic bag 🙂

Kind to Skin wipes

simple wipes

Now to be honest this is the only time I ever use wipes. I have used these on a number of occasions when flying and usually these simple wipes are fine. However I did notice on this occasion they felt a tad harsh on my skin, so in all honesty I doubt I will repurchase.I haven’t looked at the ingredients yet so will post once I have worked out  why my skin reacted. I did wonder if they had changed their formula, who knows.

Shiseido Ibuki Beauty Sleeping Mask, 80ml

6109932_00_W460_H600

This was the first time I had used this product and it did not disappoint.A perfect consistency, a thick transparent gel that smelt divine. I took this round the orbital bone /eye area and had no problems.I applied a thick layer and let it sink in ( eaier to do on a night flight !!!)

Dermalogica Climate Control Lip Treatment

10568429-7734294335491673

A regular, I use this every night and always carry it on flights, it just works 🙂

Lavender Hand Purifying Gel organic certified.

29145

(Travel size)

Works a treat and smells stunning.

Clarins Hand and Nail treatment cream

0059210_original_original_1

Gift with purchase size so perfect. I find this rich and emollient so perfect for flying.Also as it has no SPF I would never use it day to day.

I basically slap these products on through out the duration of the flight !

♥♥

And for arrivals 🙂

Bobbie Brown Pot rouge for lips and cheeks

bobbi-brown-pink-powder-pot-rouge

Powder pink is perfect for me, its gives me a lovely healthy glow. This however does not look great on my lips unless I put my balm over the top.And I also love that it has a little mirror , perfect.

And finally my fave mascara.

( I have just bought the new Charlotte Tilbury mascara that has had rave reviews and lots of blogger endorsements. I will do a proper review but first impressions , Chantecaille still reigns supreme 🙂 )

Chantecaille Mascara Faux Cils

i-008083-mascara-faux-cils-1-378

Probably the best mascara in the world !

Happy shopping

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’M BACK !!!

  1. Ina says:

    Great to have you back again and thanks so much for the review of the travel products. Have never taken these sorts of things before so was very interested in what worked well and not so well. Will be investing in these sorts of products for my next trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

