It’s all about MAC and Bobbi

Hi !

Long time no blogging. It has  been busy busy busy, so I decided to step away. Blogging has got to be enjoyable, its one of my hobbies :). When too much is happening , I will step away , its as simple as that !

So recently I realised that all my current makeup was either Bobbi Brown or MAC. That’s a first for me, normally Clarins, Lancome, YSL  and Chanel  feature in some shape or form.

Starting a new job, I wanted a natural look that would see me through the day, with the smallest of touch ups.

So with out further ado !

Base: I’m still using MAC face and Body and  I’m loving it. My skin is really good at the moment and this gives a sheer finish.that stays put all day.  Not too sure how this will alter once summer kicks in, I will keep you posted.

mac

Eyes: Bobbie Brown Long wear cream eye shadow, this stuff rocks. Once applied this baby aint going no where, it’s bloody marvelous. ‘Malted’ is my go to day time shade, a stunning neutral that brightens and evens out my lid and socket. I apply with my BB cream shadow brush and soften the edges with my ring finger. Check out the fabulous range of neutral shades, I also have stone pink and love slate.

I then tightline my upper water line using the iconic BB longwear gel eyeliner. I go between Black ink and Colbalt Ink and again use a BB brush to apply. The ultra fine eyeliner brush is a fabulous and so easy to use.  Once set, again this doesn’t budge and I don’t that that gloopy inner corner eye thing going on either !

I finish off with MAC In Extreme Dimension Mascara. Once I mastered the brush …. its great, gives volume , curl and its doesn’t budge . I wear dimensional black.

mac-in-extreme-dimension-waterproof-lash-2016-mascara

Cheeks: Although it gets mixed reviews I love MAC Cremeblend in Brit Wit, a subtle dusty rose.I apply using MAC 132 Duo Fibre foundation brush and soften the edges with my fingers. As I have an oilier skin I find this texture lasts longer than the BB pot rouge which has been a longtime favorite, but can slid off my face!

And finally lips : I am loving MAC Cremesheen Glass. A smooth creamy gloss that glides on and stays put for a while. I truly hate the name of my perfect shade Boy Bait, but its a great nude.

boy-bait

So all I can say is these are fabulous products work for me, they have lasting power! Please feel free to share any great products that work for you, always love recommendations 🙂

Happy Shopping

Cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s all about MAC and Bobbi

  1. Yeah the mascara brush looked a little difficult to use but I’m sure it gives you s lot of length and really grabs your lashes. The blush is also super pretty. Lovely post!

Leave a Reply

